Kora

Kora AI

Pay for outcomes, not seats

Kora AI charges when it helps: 1 credit for a drafted reply and 3 credits for a resolution the customer confirms. Escalations and failures are free.

Kora AI pricesCalculation, not a customer
  • Draft reply$0.10
  • Confirmed resolution$0.30

No draft, no charge. Escalations and failures are free.

Quick answer
Kora AI costs $0.10 for each drafted reply and $0.30 for each confirmed resolution, with no seats and no monthly fee. A resolution counts when the customer confirms it solved the problem, or after 72 hours of quiet. Escalations to a person and failed attempts are free.

Two prices, both small

A drafted reply is 1 credit ($0.10) and a confirmed resolution is 3 credits ($0.30). If Kora has no confident draft, nothing is charged.

  • Draft reply: 1 credit
  • Confirmed resolution: 3 credits
  • No confident draft: no charge
Cost at $0.10 per ticketCalculation, not a customer
  • 100 tickets$10
  • 500 tickets$50
  • 1,000 tickets$100

Members are unlimited and free, so the bill follows tickets only.

A resolution has to be earned

A resolution counts when the customer confirms it solved the problem, or after 72 hours of quiet. Escalations to a person and failures are not charged.

  • Customer confirms, or 72 hours of quiet
  • Escalations are free
  • Failures are free
ReplyExample workspace
✦ Draft reply1 credit per draft
Hi Sam, thanks for flagging this. You can add a second user from Team, then Invite. Members are free, so there is nothing to change on your bill.

Sources: Helpdesk articleKnowledge base

RegenerateNot helpfulYou edit and send

No seats under the AI

The agent adds to the $0.10 ticket price, not to a seat price. Members are unlimited and free, so a bigger team does not raise your AI bill.

  • Unlimited members
  • Spend cap: daily credit cap
  • Every answer logged with its cost
TicketsExample workspace
  • #14Cannot sign in on a new laptopOpen
  • #13Invoice total does not match the orderIn Progress
  • #12Export button missing on the report pageAssigned
  • #11Request: add a due date to tasksResolved

How it works

  1. 1Add your material

    Upload files, write exception rules and publish help articles.

  2. 2Choose the mode

    Auto, Approval required or Off for the agent. Draft reply is always your call.

  3. 3Set a daily cap

    Owners can cap daily credit spend on the agent.

  4. 4Read the activity log

    See every draft and answer with its sources and credit cost.

$0.10
per drafted reply
$0.30
per confirmed resolution
$0
for escalations and failures
1,100
free credits to start

In detail

How the per-outcome prices compare

Vendors define a resolution differently, so compare what is counted, not only the rate.

Kora AIIntercom FinZendesk AI agents
Price$0.30 per confirmed resolution$0.99 per outcome$2.00 per automated resolution, pay as you go
SeatsNonePlus $19 per seat with Intercom's helpdeskPer agent plans apply
Free whenEscalated or failedNot stated hereNot stated here
Sourceusekora.app/pricingfin.ai/pricing, checked 28 Oct 2026zendesk.com/pricing, checked 28 Oct 2026

What it costs

$30 a month

Plus 1 credit ($0.10) for each ticket created.

Calculation, not a customer

CostCalculation, not a customer
100 confirmed resolutions
100 x $0.30 = $30
Escalated tickets
Free
Total
$30 a month

For comparison: Intercom Fin, 100 outcomes is $99 a month (fin.ai/pricing, $0.99 per outcome, checked 28 Oct 2026).

Suggested starting setup

A suggestion, adjust to your work

Categories

Start with Approval required mode for two weeks

Roles

  • Owner and Admin: set the mode, cap and sources
  • Manager and Agent: approve, edit or reject held answers

SLA targets

PriorityFirst responseResolution
Critical1 hour1 day
High4 hours2 days
Medium1 day5 days
Low2 days10 days

The agent answers customer-portal and dashboard tickets only.

What Kora does not do yet

  • Learning from past replies: not built
  • Email as a channel for the agent: not built
  • CSAT surveys, Slack and live chat: planned

Common questions

How much does Kora AI cost?

A drafted reply costs 1 credit ($0.10) and a confirmed resolution costs 3 credits ($0.30). $1 buys 10 credits. There are no seats and no monthly fee, and every workspace starts with 1,100 free credits.

When does Kora count a ticket as resolved?

When the customer confirms it solved the problem, or after 72 hours of quiet.

What is free?

Escalations to a person, failed attempts and drafts where Kora has no confident answer.

How does this compare with Intercom Fin and Zendesk?

Intercom Fin charges $0.99 per outcome (fin.ai/pricing, checked 28 Oct 2026) and Zendesk $2.00 per automated resolution pay-as-you-go (zendesk.com/pricing, checked 28 Oct 2026). Vendors define a resolution differently.

Do I pay per agent?

No. Members are unlimited and free.

Which tickets can the Kora AI agent answer?

Tickets from the customer portal and the dashboard, from your own material. Email, Slack and live chat are not supported yet. Billing disputes, refunds, legal, security and privacy requests are set to go to a person.

Can I cap the spend?

Yes. Owners and admins can set a daily credit cap on the agent.

Try Kora AI with free credits

1,100 free credits. No card.

  • No credit card
  • Unlimited members
  • No contract
New ticketExample workspace
Describe the issue in your own words…
MediumOtherCreate ticket

$0.10 per ticket created. 1,100 free credits to start.